top of page

"Alex from Target" comes out as gay


Last year the internet factory cranked out a new viral boy-star - his name is Alex Christopher LeBeouf but the world knows him as "Alex from Target" - today he announced in a radio interview that he's gay.

The internet exploded last November as the photo of a handsome 16-year old Target worker went viral - today, however, is a gloomy day for his young love-lorn female fans - the storeboy-sensation announced this morning that he is gay. - I've totally known that I was gay all my life, it's been a struggle definitely and I haven't admitted it before, and now that I'm getting so much female attention I feel that I kind of have to come out, so there won't be any misunderstandings. I love all my fans and I hope they will support me for who I am, the 16-year old announced in a heartfelt message to all his fans this morning. The internet's reaction to the big reveal has been mixed. Many fans have expressed that they will support him either way, but many young female fans are disenchanted. - He's not that, like, exciting anymore, like the fantasy is kind of gone, now that I know we could never be together, says a young twitter user. The star is rumoured to appear on Ellen again next week to talk about his experience skyrocketing to fame and coming out of the closet at the same time. To discuss this story, tweet under #GayfromTarget

bottom of page